Search for content, post, videos



Photographer shortlist: UK Picture Editors’ Guild Awards

The judges have judged – ‘After lengthy consideration the judges have agreed on a shortlist of photographers for The UK Picture Editors Guild Awards. The shortlist is as follows in alphabetical order… after a few excellent photos!

Fujifilm Student Photographer of the Year
Luke Ross Cameron
Cameron Smith
Callum Yates

Getty Images Young Photographer Bursary
Luke Dray
Chloe Knott
Peter Summers

UKPG Business Photographer of the Year
Simon Dawson
James Hardisty
Simon Hulme

Dave Benett Photos Arts and Entertainment Photographer of the Year
Leon Neal
Richard Pohle
Lia Toby

Iconic Images Royal Photographer of the Year
Victoria Jones
Toby Melville
Max Mumby

Genesis Imaging Regional Photographer of the Year
Danny Lawson
Mark Marlow
Oli Scarff

Canon Sports Photographer of the Year
David Davies
Mike Egerton
Toby Melville

UKPEG Videojournalist of the Year
Brien O’Bryan
Adam Gray
Neal Megaw

Fixation News Photographer of the Year
Tolga Akmen
Toby Melville
Oli Scarff

Fleet Streets Finest Photo Essay of the Year
Hannah McKay
Jeff Mitchell
Eddie Mulholland

Sony National Newspaper Photographer of the Year
Jack Hill
Heathcliffe O’Malley
Richard Pohle

The awards will take place at the headquarters for the Honourable Artillery Company in City Road London, on March 9th .

Tickets for the evening can be bought from Lois Beaumont
£1,500 per table

£150 per person
UKPG Members £75 pounds

• is Media Partner to the UK Picture Editors’ Guild Awards
• View last years awards evening HERE

1 comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *